Your Subtitle text

 Your Link to the newly revised Illinois School Bus Driver Curriculum:

               Welcome to the IAPT website!

Our Goals

  • Encourage and promote safety and efficiency of pupil transportation in Illinois
  • Provide open communication between membership and all State and National Pupil Transportation Services
  • Cooperate with State Agencies on the development of programs to educate students
  • Promote public awareness of School Bus Stop-Arm Laws and all Pupil Transportation related safety issues

The Illinois Association for Pupil Transportation was formed in 1973. The transportation providers in the State of Illinois saw the need for the strength and unity provided by association to improve transportation services for pupils in the state of Illinois. Membership is represented by an elected nine member Board of Directors and five elected officers.

The Illinois Association for Pupil Transportation has representatives on the Illinois State Board of Education Advisory Committee and the Secretary of State's Safe Ride Committee. IAPT is a partner with the Illinois Secretary of State's Office for the Annual School Bus Safety Poster Contest. IAPT also maintains a membership in the National Association for Pupil Transportation which guarantees Illinois members representation at the national level.

Only through the interest and involvement of new members can the Illinois Association for Pupil Transportation be strengthened.

Join us each June for:
Annual Conference & Trade Show
Mechanics Competition
Our Famous Bus Rodeo

Board Members

President                                   Mike Reinders
Vice President                           Bob Long

Immediate Past President        

Secretary                                   Ciara Corley

Treasurer                                   Beth Lapa
Northern Region                       Denine
Northern Region                       Mary Dunmead

Northern Region                      
Jeff Prowell
Central Region                              Lucille Feeney

Central Region                          
Josh Collins
Central Region        David Richards
Southern Region                       Norm Mars
Southern Region                       Mark Keiser
Southern Region     Angela Langley
Executive Director                    Barbara Rizzo

Your Link to the newly revised Illinois School Bus Driver Curriculum

Website Builder